Luftbildaufnahme des Polizeipräsidiums Westhessen

May we introduce ourselves?

The “Westhessen” police headquarters

The “Westhessen” police headquarters (Polizeipräsidium Westhessen) is based in the state capital of Hesse, Wiesbaden. Its jurisdiction covers the western part of the state of Hesse, not only comprising the counties of Limburg-Weilburg, Main-Taunus, Rheingau-Taunus and the Autobahns leading through them, but also the state capital of Wiesbaden.

The graphic representation featured below depicts the partitioning of our jurisdiction into five police directorates (Polizeidirektionen).

At large, we are responsible for approximately one million citizens living in 82 communities, covering an area of roughly 2.500 square kilometres. 1854 uniformed police and CID officers (detectives), 335 employees and 19 civil servants care for the welfare of all citizens residing in our jurisdiction and ensure that public order and security is maintained.


Polizeipräsidium Westhessen
Konrad-Adenauer-Ring 51
65187 Wiesbaden

Telephone: (0611) 3 45-0
Fax: (0611) 3 45-1919


In a case of emergency, dial 110